Eurekas International

Eureka SD

Home »  Eureka SD

logoESDAn especial role in Eureka International formation was played by Erasmus Mundus partnership project Eureka SD that is coordinated by University of Oldenburg, Germany, an extra-regional partner with prominent work into Eureka Iberoamerica network. The partners and associates of Eureka SD participate with groups of its 20 partner universities and its 40 associates into Eureka International Network. The partnership organizes a system of 315 mobilities of students and scientists among institutions of Latin American and European Union institutions, covering Mathematical and Computational Analysis and Modeling in all the Sustainable Development dimensions. This project has as its principal strategy of Sustainability, the constant improvement of the network Eureka International by the creation of trans disciplinary knowledge and scientific and innovation social tissue for it. An important role is played by the Eureka SD Scientific Committee, which plays an important role making the project the character of a scientific coordinated mobilities system and its coordination with Eureka Iberoamerica and Eureka International work.

List of the Scientific Committee

  • Jorge Marx Gómez, UOL: Eureka SD Coordinator and UOL coordinator
  • Juan Carlos Leyva, UdeO: Co-coordinator and Mexican LA Regional Cluster Coordinator
  • Rafael Bello Pérez, UCLV: Executive secretary and Cuban LA Regional Cluster Coordinator
  • Rafael Alejandro Espin Andrade, UAdeC: Executive secretary and coordinator with Eureka International network activities
  • Jose Luis Verdegay, Coordinator of UGR
  • Kiril Tenekedjiev, Coordinator of NVNA-
  • Stefano Moretti, Coordinator of Dauphine University
  • Luis Martinez, Coordinator of UJAEN
  • Anne Nowe, Coordinator of VUB
  • Jim Liu, Coordinator of University of Ulster
  • Susana Montes: Coordinator of UNIOVI
  • Antonio Dourado, Coordinator of UC
  • Isabel Passoni, UNMDP: Argentinian LA Cluster Coordinator
  • Huei Diana Lee, UNIOESTE: Brazilian LA Cluster Coordinator
  • Aníbal Pérez, University Antonio Nariño, Colombian LA Cluster Coordinator
  • Blanca Ruth Orantes, UTEC, Central American Cluster Coordinator


Eureka SD Coordinator and UOL coordinator

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Jorge Marx Gómez



Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg
Fakultät II – Department für Informatik
Abt. Wirtschaftsinformatik / VLBA
Ammerländer Heerstr. 114-118
26129 Oldenburg / Germany


Uhlhornsweg, A4-3-315


+49 (0) 441 / 798 – 44 70


+49 (0) 441 / 798 – 44 72


Tuesday: 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm (Please make an appointment at the Secretary)